Best answer: Which Indian state is covered by three countries?

West Bengal is a state in the East of India and shares its borders with Nepal, Bhutan, and Bangladesh (3 countries).

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

The ADC in Tripura encompasses 68.10% of the state’s total geographical territory and is home to roughly one third of the state’s population.

Tripura: At a Glance.

Particulars Description
International Border 856 Km.
Literacy rate 73.66% ( As recorded in 2001 Census)

Which three Indian states share its boundaries with three countries?

Three neighbouring countries share the border with the Indian states of Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, West Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir. 4.

Which state is surrounded by a foreign country on three sides?

Mizoram is also called a “peninsula state” as it is surrounded by international borders on three sides.

Which Indian countries share 5 states?

– The State shares international boundaries with China (Tibet) in the north and Nepal in the east. – To the north-west, it is bounded with Himachal Pradesh. – To the south, it is bounded with Uttar Pradesh.

Shikha Goyal.

IMPORTANT:  What is the best fighter plane Indian Air Force has at present?
State Total Length ( approximately in Km)
West Bengal 100
Bihar 726
Sikkim 99
TOTAL 1,751

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

Which country has longest boundary with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (m) and (mi) Comments
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Open border
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Also see McMahon Line.
Myanmar 1,458 kilometres (906 mi) Also see India-Myanmar barrier
Nepal 1,752 kilometres (1,089 mi) Open border.

Which state is covered by three countries?

West Bengal borders Bhutan, Nepal in the north and Bangladesh in the east. It is a state in Eastern India.

Which Indian state has longest international border?

West Bengal with 2,217 km share longest border with Bangladesh. Other states include 262 km in Assam, 856 km in Tripura, 180 km in Mizoram, 443 km in Meghalaya, and 2,217 km in West Bengal.

What are India’s Neighbouring countries?

The countries which share their land border with India are as follows: • Pakistan and Afghanistan in the northwest. China, Nepal and Bhutan in the north. Bangladesh and Myanmar in the east. India surrounds Bangladesh on three sides.

Which country is surrounded by Indian states from all sides?

The neighbouring countries of India are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Hemant Singh.

Neighbouring Country Bordering States
Afghanistan Jammu and Kashmir (POK Part)
Bangladesh West Bengal, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Tripura, and Assam

Which country shares the shortest boundary with India?

Ans. Afghanistan have the shortest boundary with India.

IMPORTANT:  How long does it take to get marriage certificate in India?
Magic India