Who is the first woman deputy speaker in India?

Who is the first female Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

List of Deputy Speakers

No. Deputy Speaker Constituency Term
14 Kariya Munda Khunti 18 May 2014
(8) M. Thambidurai Karur 25 May 2019
Vacant present

Who is the first Deputy Speaker in India?

Madabhushi Ananthasayanam Ayyangar (4 February 1891 – 19 March 1978) was the first Deputy Speaker and then Speaker of the Lok Sabha in the Indian Parliament.

Who is the present Deputy Speaker of Rajya Sabha in India?

Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha

Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Rājya Sabhā ke Upādhyakṣa
Incumbent Harivansh Narayan Singh since 14 September 2020
Style The Honourable
Member of Rajya Sabha
Reports to Parliament of India

Who is the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker.

Who is current Lok Sabha Speaker?

The speaker is elected in the very first meeting of the Lok Sabha after the general elections. He or she is chosen from the members of Lok Sabha. The speaker serves for a term of five years. The current speaker is Om Birla.

IMPORTANT:  What happens if I dont pay e Challan Mumbai?

Who are the deputy speakers of parliament?

There are two Deputy Speakers who are elected from among the members of parliament by the members. Both deputy speakers cannot be from the same political party. The current Deputy Speakers are the MP for Bekwai, Joseph Osei-Owusu, of the New Patriotic Party and MP for Fomena, Andrew Asiamah Amoako, an Independent MP.

Who is the chairman of Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā Adhyakṣa
Flag of India
Incumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019
Lok Sabha
Style The Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)

Who was the first woman chief minister?

The first female to become chief minister was Sucheta Kripalani of the Indian National Congress party, who sworn in on 2 October 1963 as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Who is India’s first woman president?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Magic India