Which all countries have Indian embassy?

Country Embassy/High Commission Consulate/Deputy High Commission/Assistant High Commission
Syria Damascus (Embassy)
Taiwan Taipei (India-Taipei Association)
Tajikistan Dushanbe (Embassy)
Thailand Bangkok (Embassy) Chiang Mai (Consulate General)

Is Indian embassy in every country?

List of Diplomatic Missions in India & Indian Diplomatic Missions abroad. … India itself in total counts near 89 Embassies and 108 Consulates spread all over the world.

Does every country have an embassy in every country?

There will only be one embassy for one nation in another country, as it is where the country’s ambassador works (and sometimes resides). … Embassies will normally have a consular section.

What countries have an embassy?

List of countries by number of diplomatic missions

Rank Country Embassies/ High Commissions
1 China 169
2 United States 168
3 France 161
4 Japan 151

How many Indian embassies are there in the United States?

India also has consulates-general in Atlanta, Chicago, Houston, New York City and San Francisco which are all associated with the Indian Embassy.

Which country has no embassy in India?

Non-resident embassies

  • Albania (Abu Dhabi)
  • Antigua and Barbuda (New York City)
  • Andorra (New York City)
  • Bahamas (Beijing)
  • Belize (Mexico city)
  • Barbados (Beijing)
  • Central African Republic (Kuwait City)
  • Cameroon (Abu Dhabi)
IMPORTANT:  Question: Which phone is best under 5000 in India?

What is the work of Indian embassy?

Functions of the Embassy inter alia, include political and economic cooperation, trade and investment, cultural interaction, press and media liaison, bilateral/multilateral contacts, rendering consular services. … Other powers are derived from Passport Act of India & Consular Manual.

Will embassy fly you home?

Can the U.S. Embassy send me home in a crisis? Only in limited circumstances. The embassy may help citizens with an emergency evacuation in a major crisis, such as a natural disaster or civil unrest.

Which countries do not have embassies?

Countries Where There Are No US Embassy or Consulate

  • Iran.
  • North Korea.
  • Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
  • Guinea-Bissau.

Which country has no US embassy?

There are countries that enjoy full diplomatic relations with the U.S., but where, mainly for reasons of geographic convenience, the U.S. does not maintain any diplomatic presence. These include the African state of Guinea-Bissau, Grenada, Saint Lucia, and other small Caribbean islands.

What is the biggest embassy in the world?

The Embassy of the United States of America in Baghdad is the diplomatic mission of the United States of America in the Republic of Iraq. Ambassador Matthew Tueller is currently the Chief of Mission. At 104 acres (42 ha), it is the largest embassy in the world, and is nearly as large as Vatican City.

What countries do not have a Canadian embassy?

In the countries where Canada does not have a physical diplomatic presence, it provides services through missions in neighbouring countries. For instance, the Canadian High Commission in Nairobi, Kenya covers Burundi, Somalia, Uganda, Rwanda and South Sudan.

IMPORTANT:  How can I sell my apartment fast in Bangalore?
Magic India