Who was India’s first t20 captain?

The Indian cricket team played its first T20I match—under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag—during the 2006–07 series in South Africa; India defeated the hosts by six wickets in the one-off match and claimed the series.

Who is the T20 captain of India?

MS Dhoni has also led Chennai Super Kings in IPL since the debut season in 2008. For one season, he also led the Rising Pune Supergiants franchise in IPL. The wicket-keeper batsman has won 41 matches as T20 captain of the Indian national team.

Who is the best T20 captain in India?

However, in his books, Dhoni is a better captain across formats and is the best ever in T20 cricket. When comparing their Test records, both Dhoni and Kohli (till date) led India in 60 Tests.

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

After losing another ICC tournament, questions are being raised once again on the captaincy of Virat Kohli. India have now lost three major consecutive titles under his captaincy; namely Champions Trophy in 2017, ODI World Cup in 2019 and now 2021 World Test Championship.

Who is king in cricket?

Virat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore. He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket.

IMPORTANT:  Who drafted the Quit India resolution?

Who is better captain Kohli or Dhoni?

Virat is the better Test captain, but across formats, it’s Dhoni.” Kohli has captained India in 95 ODIs, winning 65 matches and losing 27 with one tie and two no result. … Dhoni captained India in 72 T20Is, leading them to 41 wins, 28 losses. He led India to one tied result and two no results.

Who is best captain of India?

Virat Kohli is the most successful Indian Test captain in history and miles ahead of both Dhoni and Ganguly. Under him, India has seen unprecedented domination at home and also won their maiden series in Australia.

Who is worst captain in India?

Going by numbers, Kevin Pietersen is the worst captain in the Indian T20 League wherein he has led in 17 games, winning just thrice and losing 14 times. The Australian limited-overs captain has also had his share of captaincy stint in the Indian T20 League.

Magic India