Who is the municipal commissioner of Delhi?

S.No Name of City MC – Name
9 Delhi-North DMC Sh. P.K. Gupta, IAS
10 Delhi-EDMC Sh. Mohan Jeet Singh, IAS
11 Chandigarh Sh. B. Purushartha
12 Kanpur Sh Devendra Kumar Sinha

Who is the head of municipal corporation in Delhi?

It is governed by a council headed by a chairperson, who is usually a career civil servant and holds the rank of Joint Secretary to Government of India appointed by Government of India. The council also includes the Chief Minister of Delhi as an Ex officio member.

Is NDMC under Delhi Government?

Delhi’s local government is made up of five urban local bodies: the New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC), the Delhi Cantonment Board (DCB), the North Delhi Municipal Corporation, the South Delhi Municipal Corporation, and the East Delhi Municipal Corporation.

Who is the mayor of East Delhi?

East Delhi Municipal Corporation

East Delhi Municipal Corporation पूर्व दिल्ली नगर निगम
• Mayor Shyam Sundar Agrawal (BJP)
• Total 105.98 km2 (40.92 sq mi)
Population (2011)

Who is called Mayor?

Mayor, in modern usage, the head of a municipal government. As such, the mayor is almost invariably the chairman of the municipal council and of the council executive committee. In addition the mayor may fulfill the roles of chief executive officer, ceremonial figurehead, and local agent of the central government.

IMPORTANT:  Your question: How can I settle from Malaysia to India?

What is the full form NDMC?

The New Delhi Municipal Committee (NDMC) was superseded in February 1980. … In May 1994, the NDMC Act 1994 replaced the Punjab Municipal Act 1911 and the Committee was renamed as the New Delhi Municipal Council. The Act has been passed by the Parliament.

Who is mayor in India?

The Mayor is the head of the municipal corporation, but in most states and territories of India the role is largely ceremonial as executive powers are vested in the Municipal Commissioner.

Who is the mayor of Delhi at present?

Mira Aggarwal (born 15 May 1961) is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). She is the first Mayor of newly constituted North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

Mira Aggarwal
Personal details
Born 15 May 1961 Delhi, India
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party (1990–present)
Spouse(s) Dr. Anil Aggarwal

How much is property tax in Delhi?

Property tax rates in Delhi 2021-22

Category Property Tax Rate on Residential Property Tax Rate on Commercial Property
A 12% 20%
B 12% 20%
C 11% 20%
D 11% 20%
Magic India