What would happen if India was not divided into states and union territories?

The illegal activities such as robbery, black money, corruption etc., will increase and cannot be controlled. We can rule that coutry which has no states and Union territories. The unity will increases in the people and the regionalism like nationalism will decreases in the country.

What would have happened if India was not divided into states and union territories?

Now that you have understood the word government, without dividing the state, The country will difficult to govern, there will be illegal activities where there are not government representatives, there will be an increase in corruption and mismanage of country resources.

Do you think dividing India into a number of states and union territories is good idea why or why not?

Answer Expert Verified

So a country is divided into different units and sub units so that it can be run in a better way. India has been divided into states and union territories in order to maintain effective administration, maintain law and order, provide citizens their necessities and for overall development.

IMPORTANT:  How do I renew my Indian status card?

What is the importance of union territory?

Due to existence of union territories, many critics have resolved India into a semi-federal nation, as the central and state governments each have their own domains and territories of legislation. Union territories of India have special rights and status due to their constitutional formation and development.

What is the basis of division of states and union territories?

States have their own elected government that are vested with the powers to frame the laws. An union territory is a small administrative unit that is ruled by the union. The union territories are administered and controlled directly by the Central Government of India.

Did Pakistan used to be part of India?

The Partition of India was the division of British India into two independent Dominions: India and Pakistan. … The two self-governing independent Dominions of India and Pakistan legally came into existence at midnight on 15 August 1947.

Who is divided India and Pakistan?

Further, the Boundary Commission, headed by Sir Cyril Radcliffe, decided on the territorial demarcation between the two newly-created provinces. Power was transferred to Pakistan and India on 14 and 15 August, respectively, under the Indian Independence Act 1947.

Why Union Territories are made in India?

1- Except for Delhi, Union Territories have less population and land size as compared to a state. Thus, these are too small to be independent and are administered by Union Government (except for Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Is Goa a state or a union territory?

On 30 May 1987 Goa was conferred statehood and Daman and Diu was made a separate union territory. Goa is situated on the western coast of the Indian Peninsula.

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Can a NRI be a director of an Indian private company?

Why Delhi is called Union territory?

The States Reorganisation Act, 1956 created the Union Territory of Delhi from its predecessor, the Chief Commissioner’s Province of Delhi. The Constitution (Sixty-ninth Amendment) Act, 1991 declared the Union Territory of Delhi to be formally known as the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Why do we need to form separate union territories?

We need to form separate union territories so that we can govern all the different places easily. In this way no territory is left behind and all the areass are developed equally.

What is India’s 2020 Union territory?

Union Territories of India

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.
  • Chandigarh.
  • Lakshadweep.
  • Puducherry.
  • Delhi.
  • Ladakh.
  • Jammu and Kashmir.
Magic India