How many MLA are in Delhi?

The Legislative Assembly of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, also known as the Delhi Vidhan Sabha, is a unicameral law making body of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, one of the eight union territories in India. It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

How many MLA are there in Delhi 2020?

Legislative Assembly elections were held in Delhi on 8 February 2020 to elect 70 members of the Delhi Legislative Assembly.

How many AAP MLA are there in Delhi?

As on 28 August 2017, AAP had 66 MLA, 4 belongs to BJP. BJP won the Rajouri Garden assembly constituency in Feb 2017 By Poll Election. AAP won the Bawana assembly constituency in Aug 2017 By Poll Election.

Who is the MLA of New Delhi?

This article uses bare URLs, which may be threatened by link rot.

New Delhi
Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Arvind Kejriwal
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 2020

How many assembly constituency are there in Delhi?

List of constituencies

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Is Uber safe at night in Delhi?
Constituency No. Name Lok Sabha constituency
67 Babarpur North East Delhi
68 Gokalpur North East Delhi
69 Mustafabad North East Delhi
70 Karawal Nagar North East Delhi

Who is the name of MLA?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who is head of Delhi?

Incumbent. Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal

The Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi is the head of government of National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Who is MLA of Dwarka?

Smt. Bhavana Gaur

Particulars Details
Address H. No. 86, Vaishali, Gali No. 2, Dabri New Delhi -110045
Contact Details 9818655557
AC No. AC-33, Dwarka
Name of Party Aam Aadmi Party

Who controls Delhi?

The Lieutenant Governor of Delhi is appointed by the President of India., as agent of President and head of state like governor, on the advice of the Central government. This state government is called the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi (Government of NCT of Delhi or simply Government of Delhi).

Who is Lakshmi Nagar MLA?

Laxmi Nagar (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Laxmi Nagar
Constituency of
Incumbent MLA Nitin Tyagi
Political Party AAP
Elected Year 2020

Who was the first MLA of India?

Political career

Shabnam Mausi was elected from the Sohagpur constituency in Madhya Pradesh state’s Shahdol-Anuppur district.

Who is the Education Minister of Delhi 2020?

Manish Sisodia (born 2 February 1972) is an Indian politician and Deputy Chief Minister of Government of Delhi.

IMPORTANT:  How can I recharge my UAE number from India?

Who is helping chief minister?

Deputy chief minister

During the absence of the Chief minister, the deputy-CM may chair cabinet meetings and lead the Assembly majority.

Is Delhi a state?

Delhi, officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), is a city and a union territory of India containing New Delhi, the capital of India. It is situated alongside River Yamuna and bordered by Haryana state on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh state to the east.

What is the district of Delhi?

List of Districts of Delhi

Sl.No. District Sub divisions (Tehsils)
1 New Delhi Vasant Vihar
2 Central Delhi Kotwali
3 East Delhi Preet Vihar
4 North Delhi Narela
Magic India